Bernard Churcher Trophy  A1x | Aspirational Senior Single Sculls

Given by Pauline Churcher in 2005 in remembrance of her husband, Bernard. Pauline and Bernard were secretary and treasurer of the Head of the River Race for 25 years until 1997.

Prior to 2018 this event was known as the Senior Single Sculls



Rosie Maygothling Trophy  A2x | Aspirational Double Sculls

Sponsored by: Tim and Sarah Lohmann

The Rosie Mayglothling trophy was donated to the regatta by friends of Rosie and “UK Gold” to mark her contribution to rowing, as the first British winner of the Invitation Women’s Double Sculls at Henley Royal regatta in 1982 (with Astrid Ayling), as Olympic finalist and as the leading founder member of Henley Women’s Regatta.

During her time at British Rowing she has overseen research and innovation within the GB Rowing Team and contributed significantly to the review process for the team. Rosie has developed the curriculum content for coach education in British Rowing and produced a strategy for coaching and coach education which defines the coaching pathway from grass roots to high performance.

At the end of 2019 Rosie was awarded the OBE for services to rowing and to gender equality in sport and the British Rowing Medal of Honour

Until 2018 the trophy was presented for Senior Double Sculls.


Chairmans Trophy  A4x- | Aspirational Quadruple Sculls

The Chairman’s Trophy was given to the regatta by Diane Graham for the first Senior Quadruple Sculls event.

The trophy was designed by former HWR treasurer Elizabeth Finch and made by Frances Lester (daughter-in-law of the famous pioneering oarswoman Toby Lester). The trophy depicts the “puddles” of water carved out by the eight sculling blades.

Diane started rowing at Nottingham University before moving to the London area where she is a member of Walbrook RC, winning medals at the Scullers Head, Pairs Head and National Championships. She still rows and competes regularly.  Diane was chairman of HWR for 15 years having also taken on the role of secretary prior to that. After standing down as chairman, Diane was awarded the British Rowing Medal of Honour.


Cathy Cruickshank Trophy  AA4- | Aspirational Academic Coxless Fours

Presented in 2009 by the Cruickshank family in remembrance of Cathy, who was entries secretary to the regatta between 2000 and 2006.

Cathy gave unstintingly of her time to the regatta, always welcoming crews with a smile and went out of her way to help them. She particularly supported university rowing.

Prior to 2018 this evnt was known as the Intermediate Academic Coxed Fours.


Fiona Dennis Trophy  ALwt1x | Aspirational Lightweight Single Sculls

Donated by Richard Dennis to mark the achievements of his wife, Fiona.
Fiona started rowing in 1973 as a junior at Derby RC and is a Steward of Henley Royal Regatta and now a FISA umpire.
She umpired at the 2012 London Paralympics, is a past member of both the British Rowing Council, the British Rowing Executive Board and was, for many years, chairman of the HWR race committee.

Prior to 2018 this trophy was known as the Senior Lightweight Single Sculls


Colgan Foundation Cup  AA8+ | Aspirational Academic Eights
Sponsored by: the Colgan Foundation

Sponsored initially by PricewaterhouseCoopers for many years,.
In 2016 the trophy was renamed the Sharp Trophy.
In 2017 it was renamed the Colgan Foundation Cup to recognise the support by the Colgan Foundation.

Prior to 2018 this event was known as the Intermediate Academic Eights.


Lester Trophy  AC4- | Aspirational Club Coxless Fours
Sponsored by: Scott Investment Partners

Scott Investment Partners LLP are based in Henley-on-Thames and are proud to support Henley Women’s Regatta.

The Lester Trophy was donated to the regatta in 1996 by the Lester family to recognise the many achievements of their mother Eleanor (Toby) Lester.

Prior to 2018 this event was known as the Intermediate Club Coxed Fours


Copas Cup  AC8+ | Aspirational Club Eights
Sponsored by: the Copas Partnership   Copas - Temple Island Meadows logo
Awarded for the Elite Coxed Four in 2010,.
In 2014 it was awarded to the winner of the Senior Lightweight Double Sculls.

Prior to 2018 this event was known as the Intermediate Club Eights.