The people of Henley Women’s Regatta each year are drawn from many areas of the sport – from umpires and competitors to those who simply love rowing – but all have one common aim: to deliver a world-class international regatta.

HWR Patrons

Sir Steve and Lady Ann Redgrave

HWR Victrix Patron

Dame Katherine Grainger DBE


Chairman – Naomi Ashcroft –

Chairman of the race committee – Claire McIntosh

Secretary – Nic Thomas

Treasurer – Alice Brown

The Venue – Jackie Prout

Chairman’s Enclosure – Louise Wymer

Sponsorship & PR – Emily Lyons

The Venue - Water, Land, & Safety

Chair – Jackie Prout

Venue facilities (land-based) – Sarah Tassell

Venue facilities (water-based) – Rob Jones & Mel Sage

Deputy site manager – Nick French

Rack manager – Simeon Pollard

Safety/medical officer – Dave Gledhill

Welfare/protection officer/safety – Nikki Orr

PA & commentary – James Lee

Regatta control – Ed Cerquira Rees

IT & broadcast manager – Chris ‘Spike’ Foote

Pavilion (trade stands) – Kate Clemo

Car parking – Helen Mangan

Competition Group

Chairman of the race committee – Claire McIntosh

Entries Team – Vanessa Gough & Helen Turnell

Crew liaison – Anne Buckingham

Start control – Dan Smith

Draw & timetable – Diane Graham

PR & Communications

Sponsorship & PR – Emily Lyons

Friends – Sharika Fernando

Volunteer coordinator – Sue Klatt

Programme design – Siobhan Brownlow

PR & press – Joanne Harris –

Digital & social media development – Katie Kapernaros

Social media coordinator – Katie Kapernaros & Rose Copus

Advertising – Emily Lyons

Events administrator – Kate Russell

Website – Fiona Berry

Chairman's Enclosure

Chairman’s Enclosure – Louise Wymer